Datsun redi-GO is here

Datsun redi-GO is the talk of the town for the past few weeks ever since it was slated to be released in the Indian Market. Coming from the stable of Datsun which is into automobile manufacturing business for few decades, there is no doubt as to why this has caught up so much of attention among the general public.

I travel almost 30 kms everyday. Everyone of us travel. The mode of travel alone differs from person to person depending on the time and distance. It can be from a simple walk to commuting on airplane. Some are compelled to travel on a different mode due to city traffic, fuel mileage, travel convenience etc., Even though one could afford to travel in a hatchback, due to the above reasons coupled with safety, they take a different mode of transport. I am no exception.

I travel by college bus. But with Datsun redi-GO I am all set to travel from my home to my workplace on this day in and day out. I do not want to test this anywhere else since this 60km travel everyday will stand as a testimony to its performance.

Why did I decide to change my mode of travel?

Reason 1:

Small Turning Radius:

With a small turning radius of 4.7 metres, I can travel even on shortest routes to reach my workplace with ease without having to worry about being late. This would also help me to a greater extent to tackle City traffic till I go past the congestion(as my college is located on the outskirts).

Reason 2:

Superior Air-Conditioning:

This is surely one of the encouraging factor for me to take the hatchback to my college. This may not be needed while I travel in the morning but while I am coming back in the noon at 3PM, this is surely a prerequisite.  With its large arge 89 CC compressor, the hatchback will remain cool and comfortable throughout the journey. Adding to it,the aluminum compressor assembly ensures superior performance. With its integrated center AC vent makes sure that 50% of the air flow distribution is given to the passengers on the rear seats which means I can car-pool and can get my colleagues also which would be economical.

Reason 3:

Datsun Pro-Safe 7

Safety is the important aspect for any one. Being a woman, this would also fit into the top priority for me. I was impressed with the amazing features which includes:

  1. Performance augmented brakes.
  2. Reinforced crash protection shell.
  3. Opti-View.
  4. Superior suspension system.
  5. Adaptive electric power steering.
  6. Force absorbing bolster support and
  7. Energy absorbing steering and airbag.

Each and every feature is unique which ensures superior safety for the passengers and drivers and since Datsun redi-Go gives utmost comfort without compromising on safety, it would not take much of my efforts to persuade my better half to get me one since this would reduce my travel time considerably which would also serve as our family hatchback during my holidays and on the weekends.

Thank You for your time and reading my blog post.

Fun. Freedom. Confidence. The ultimate Urban Cross – Datsun redi-GO – the capability of a crossover with the convenience of a hatchback.

 

 

Leave a comment